Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Cavalleria Rusticana (Symphonic Suite) - Mascagni

Cavalleria Rusticana (Symphonic Suite) - Mascagni

arr. for Concert Band

Pietro Mascagni's opera 'Cavalleria Rusticana' is a tempestuous drama of adultery and revenge set on Easter Sunday in a remote Italian village. Its earthy passions, bold confrontational scenes and richly melodic score set a fashion for so-called 'verismo' opera that would endure for more than a decade. It became Mascagni's most successful opera and is still a great repertoire favorite. 'Cavalleria Rusticana' contains many beautiful and well-known aria’s, choirs and instrumental parts like the 'Preludio', 'Coro d’introducione', 'Voi lo sapete', 'Il cavallo scalpita', 'Viva il vino spumeggiante', 'Intermezzo sinfonico' and 'Regina Coeli'. Dutch arranger Jos van de Braak used these parts from the opera for a one movement Suite.

Regular price $193.39 USD
Regular price Sale price $193.39 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details