Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Die Walküre (Symphonic Suite) - R. Wagner

Die Walküre (Symphonic Suite) - R. Wagner

arr. for Concert Band

'Der Ring des Nibelungen' (The Ring of the Nibelung) is a cycle of four epic operas by German composer Richard Wagner (1813-1883). The works are based loosely on characters from the Norse sagas and the Nibelungenlied. 'Das Rheingold' is the first opera in the cycle and Wagner described this opera as a 'Vorabend' (preliminary evening) with 'Die Walküre', 'Siegfried' and 'Götterdämmerung' as the proper Ring. The scale and scope of the story is epic. It follows the struggles of gods, heroes, and several mythical creatures over the eponymous magic Ring that grants domination over the entire world. The drama and intrigue continue through three generations of protagonists, until the final cataclysm at the end of 'Götterdämmerung'. Dutch arranger Christiaan Janssen made a Symphonic Suite of 'Die Walküre'.

Regular price €159.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €159.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details