Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Fanfare from Sinfonietta - Leos Janacek

Fanfare from Sinfonietta - Leos Janacek

arr. Bruno Peterschmitt for Brass Ensemble

One of Janácek's most important works is the 'Sinfonietta' op. 60 which was written in 1925 and was originally titled 'Military Sinfonietta'. Characteristic for the piece is the 'Sokol Fanfare' which causes a large brass section to be required for this work: 9 Trumpets, 2 Bass Trumpets, 2 Tubas and Timpani.

French arranger Bruno Peterschmitt arranged the fanfare from Janá?ek's 'Sinfonietta' now for a smaller more suitable Brass Ensemble.  BM1071

Regular price €34.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €34.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details