Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Feierlicher Einzug -Richard Strauss

Feierlicher Einzug -Richard Strauss

arr. Bruno Peterschmitt for Brass Ensemble

Richard Strauss was already a well-known conductor and composer when he wrote 'Feierlicher Einzug der Ritter des Johanniter-Ordens' (Solemn Entrance of the Knights of the Order of Saint John) in 1909. It was composed at the request of that society, which was founded in Jerusalem during the first crusade.

The history of this Christian military order goes back well into the Middle Ages. This was founded in Jerusalem to take care of poor, sick and injured pilgrims on their way to the Holy Land. The Feierlicher Einzug was originally scored for 15 Trumpets, 4 Horns, 4 Trombones, 2 Tubas and Timpani. French arranger Bruno Peterschmitt arranged the piece now for a smaller, more accesible brass ensemble.  BM1069

Regular price €49.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €49.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details