Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Festmusik der Stadt Wien - Ricard Strauss

Festmusik der Stadt Wien - Ricard Strauss

arr. Gottfried Veit for Brass Ensemble

Richard Strauss (1864-1949) composed his ‘Festmusik der Stadt Wien’ for 19 brass players in two choirs and five timpani. The first version was dedicated to the City Council of Vienna and premiered on April 9, 1943 in the Vienna City Hall. In the same year Strauss reworked this composition into a ‘Fanfare of the City of Vienna’.

This short version of his ‘Festmusik’ later served as the basis for further arrangements.Italian arranger Gottfried Veit also transcribed a shorter version of ‘Festmusik der Stadt Wien’ for four trumpets, four horns, four trombones, a tuba and a pair of timpani.   BM1136

Regular price €34.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €34.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details