Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hal Leonard

Shostakovich - Piano Concerto No. 2 Op.102

Shostakovich - Piano Concerto No. 2 Op.102

Full Score

Shostakovich’s ‘Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Major’, composed halfway through the twentieth century, was supposed to be the composer’s final piece for the piano. Made from the foundations of his ‘Concertino for Two Pianos’, the 2nd piano concerto was made with developing pianists in mind. The orchestral accompaniment is smaller than other contemporaneous concertos, but suits the less technically intense atmosphere.Contained in this volume are the solo piano part and a piano reduction of the orchestral accompaniment.

Regular price €26.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €26.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details