Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Sarabande - Claude Debussy

Sarabande - Claude Debussy

arr. for Concert Band

The 'Sarabande' is the second movement from 'Pour le piano' (For the piano), L. 95, a suite for solo piano by Claude Debussy. 'Pour le piano' was completed and published in 1901 and premiered in 1902. The suite marked a turning point in Debussy's creative development, who now turned to a prolific production of piano music. The 'Sarabande' was later orchestrated by Maurice Ravel and premiered March 18, 1923, with Paul Paray conducting the Orchestre Lamoureux at the Salle Gaveau in Paris.

Regular price $129.35 USD
Regular price Sale price $129.35 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details