Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Sevilla from Suite Española - Isaac Albéniz

Sevilla from Suite Española - Isaac Albéniz

arr. for Concert Band

Isaac Albéniz (1860-1909) was a Spanish virtuoso pianist, composer, and conductor. He is one of the foremost composers of the Post-Romantic era who also had a significant influence on his contemporaries and younger composers. He is best known for his piano works based on Spanish folk music idioms. 'Sevilla' is the third movement of the 'Suite Española', Op. 47. This work was premiered by Albéniz himself in a piano performance on 24 January 1885 and dedicated to the wife of Count Morphy. The suite has been orchestrated and arranged by many others and became very popular as solo piece for piano, guitar but also as an orchestral work. Italian arranger Marco Tamanini transcribed 'Sevilla' for Symphonic Band.

Regular price $109.26 USD
Regular price Sale price $109.26 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details