Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Sigurd Jorsalfar (Three Orchestral Pieces) - E. Grieg

Sigurd Jorsalfar (Three Orchestral Pieces) - E. Grieg

arr. for Concert Band

'Sigurd Jorsalfar' is an orchestral suite by Edvard Grieg, celebrating King Sigurd I of Norway compiled in 1872 from incidental music to a play by Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson. The complete suite is in nine parts, but only three of these are more widely known than the remainder and are the only purely instrumental numbers: 'Prelude' (In the King's Hall), 'Intermezzo' (Borghild's Dream) and 'Homage March' which became very popular on its own as well. Dutch arranger Marc Koninkx transcribed this three parts from the suite for Symphonic Band.

Regular price €159.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €159.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details