Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Sinfonietta - Leos Janacek

Sinfonietta - Leos Janacek

arr. for Concert Band

Czech composer Leoš Janác(ek (1854-1928) has been inspired by Moravian and other Slavic folk music to create an original, modern musical style and along with Dvor(ák and Smetana, he is considered one of the most important Czech composers. One of Janác(ek‘s most important works is the 'Sinfonietta' op. 60 which was written in 1925 and was originally titled 'Military Sinfonietta'. Characteristic for the piece is the ‘Sokol Fanfare’ which causes a large brass section to be required for this work. The Sinfonietta became immensively popular especially in Japan by Haruki Murakami‘s novel '1Q84'.

Regular price €260.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €260.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details