Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Symphony No. 5 in E minor (Finale) - Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 5 in E minor (Finale) - Tchaikovsky

arr. for Concert Band

The fourth movement (Finale) of Tschaikowsky's fifth symphony, beginning and ending as a triumphal march, might be thought to represent the victory of the will, since the fate theme of the earlier movements has now been removed from the clouds of minor tonality.This Finale is a massive sonata structure which gathers more and more force to itself while seeming to carry less and less conviction.

Regular price $193.14 USD
Regular price Sale price $193.14 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details