Skip to product information
1 of 1

Seolta Music

The Brendan Voyage Movt. 04 - 'Journey to the Faroes'

The Brendan Voyage Movt. 04 - 'Journey to the Faroes'

Shaun Davey

With his first major work, 'The Brendan Voyage' (1980), Shaun Davey opened up totally new musical territory. For the first time, in a suite especially written for uilleann pipes soloist Liam O'Flynn, a traditional musician was integrated with a classical orchestra. The uilleann pipe passages in the Brendan suite, capturing all the force, emotion and beauty of Irish traditional music, here blend with the symphony orchestra in a synthesis of old and new which has enchanted audiences around the world.

Journey to the Faroes is the fourth movement of this ten movement work and is scored for full orchestra and uilleann pipes.

Before hiring full details of your performance are required. Click here to download Hire Form and return by email to request hire permission.

Regular price €150.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €150.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details