Skip to product information
1 of 1

Gramercy Music

44 Scotland Street - Peter Graham

44 Scotland Street - Peter Graham

for Concert Band

Alexander McCall Smith is the bestselling author of over sixty books including the celebrated No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency. His 44 Scotland Street Series, which appears in the Scotsman newspaper and is published in full by Polygon, has also been enjoying considerable success. The light-hearted series concerns itself with the comings and goings of an eclectic group of Edinburgh residents and has received wide critical acclaim.
This work is the result of a collaboration between author and composer, McCall Smith's specially created narration, which captures the personalities and foibles of the Scotland Street residents, providing the inspiration for the following set of character variations:

"The result is immense fun, beautifully envisaged by Graham’s lively score, and performed with such gusto and humour by the talented young performers of the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland. I am grateful to all of them for helping me to see my characters afresh."

Alexander McCall Smith
Regular price €200.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €200.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details