Skip to product information
1 of 1

Seolta Music

Air from Water Music - G.F. Handel

Air from Water Music - G.F. Handel

arr. M. Armstrong for Brass Ensemble

'Air' from G.F.Handel's water Music Suite arranged for 9 Brass (2 Tpt/2 Hn/3 Trb/Euph/Tuba/optional Timpani) by Mark Armstrong. The Water Music is a collection of orchestral movements, often considered as three suites, composed by George Frideric Handel. It was first performed in the summer of 1717 when King George I requested a concert on the River Thames. The concert was performed by 50 musicians playing on a barge close to the royal barge from which the King listened with some close friends.

This item may be downloaded in PDF format following purchase. 

Regular price €25.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €25.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details