Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Ballet Suite No. 1 - Dmitri Shostakovich

Ballet Suite No. 1 - Dmitri Shostakovich

arr. for Concert Band

Most of the music which Shostakovich used for his Ballet Suites was composed for the silent films in the early 30ies or was re-used from early opera's and ballets. The Dutch composer/arranger Christiaan Janssen made a very fine transcription of the Ballet Suite nr.1 wich contains six movements: Lyric Waltz, Dance, Romance, Polka, Waltz-Joke and Galop.

Regular price €196.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €196.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details