Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Concerto for Orchestra - Béla Bartók

Concerto for Orchestra - Béla Bartók

arr. for Concert Band

The 'Concerto for Orchestra',is a five-movement musical work for orchestra composed by Béla Bartók in 1943. It is one of his best-known, most popular and most accessible works. It is perhaps the best-known of a number of pieces that have the apparently contradictory title 'Concerto for Orchestra'. This is in contrast to the conventional concerto form, which features a solo instrument with orchestral accompaniment. Bartók said that he called the piece a concerto rather than a symphony because of the way each section of instruments is treated in a soloistic and virtuosic way. Swiss arranger Simon Scheiwiller transcribed the entire Concerto for a Symphonic Band.

Regular price €340.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €340.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details