Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hal Leonard

Ravel - Daphnis And Chloe - Suites I & II

Ravel - Daphnis And Chloe - Suites I & II

Full Score

Composed for the famous ballet impresario Serge Diaghilev and the Ballet Russes, Maurice Ravel’s Daphnis and Chloe was drawn from an ancient Greek fable. At the time, Ravel announced his intention to 'compose a vast musicalfresco, less scrupulous as to archaism than faithful to the Greece of my dreams.'

The resulting 'choreographic symphony' features a captivating combination of orchestral traditions and modern ideals.

Regular price €24.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details