Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

First Suite in E-flat - Gustav Holst

First Suite in E-flat - Gustav Holst

arr. David Balcerzak for Brass Ensemble

Gustav Holst's 'First Suite in E-flat for Military Band' is considered one of the cornerstone masterworks in the concert band repertoire. Officially premiered in 1920 at the 'Royal Military School of Music', the manuscript was originally completed in 1909.

This 'First Suite' convinced many other prominent composers that serious music could be written specifically for band. The suite has three movements, each with its own character and form; 'Chaconne', 'Intermezzo' and 'March'. American arranger David Balcerzak transcribed the complete suite for Brass Ensemble. BM1204

Regular price €79.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €79.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details