Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Homage March (from Sigurd Jorsalfar) - E. Grieg

Homage March (from Sigurd Jorsalfar) - E. Grieg

arr. for Concert Band

Sigurd Jorsalfar' is an orchestral suite by Edvard Grieg, celebrating King Sigurd I of Norway compiled in 1872 from incidental music to a play by Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson. The complete suite is in nine parts, but only three of these are more widely known than the remainder and are the only purely instrumental numbers. The 'Homage March' is one of these parts which became very popular on its own as well. Dutch arranger Marc Koninkx transcribed this movement for Symphonic Band.

Regular price €127.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €127.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details