Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Romanian Folk Dances - Béla Bartók

Romanian Folk Dances - Béla Bartók

arr. for Concert Band

Béla Bartók composed the 'Romanian Folk Dances' in 1915. It's a suite of six (seven) short piano pieces which he later has orchestrated for a small ensemble. It is based on seven Romanian tunes from Transylvania, originally played on fiddle or shepherd's flute. The original name for the piece was titled 'Romanian Folk Dances from Hungary' but was later changed by Bartók when Romania annexed Transylvania in 1918-1920.

Regular price €127.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €127.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details