Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Roméo et Juliette (Overture) - C. Gounod

Roméo et Juliette (Overture) - C. Gounod

arr. for Concert Band

Roméo et Juliette (Romeo and Juliet) is an opera in five acts by Charles Gounod, based on The Tragedy of Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare. Gounod directly adapted his lyrical opera from Shakespeare's play. The opera is preceded by a warlike overture which illustrates the rivalry between the two families (I Capuletti e Montecchi. Italian arranger Andrea Mastroeni transcribed the overture - without chorus - for Symphonic Band.

Regular price €99.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €99.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
View full details