Skip to product information
1 of 1

Baton Music

Slavonic Dance No. 7 - Antonin Dvorak

Slavonic Dance No. 7 - Antonin Dvorak

arr. for Concert Band

The 'Slavonic Dances' are a series of 16 orchestral pieces composed by Antonín Dvor(ák in 1878 and 1886 and published in two sets as Opus 46 and Opus 72 respectively. The seventh dance from the first set (Opus 46) is a ‘skocná’ which is a rapid Slavic folk-dance, normally in 2/4 metre.The stylised form of the ‘skocná’ was often used by Czech composers such as Antonín Dvorák and Bedrich Smetana.The 'Slavonic Dance No. 7' is one of the most popular of all Slavonic Dances and is among the composer's most memorable works.

Regular price $98.15 USD
Regular price Sale price $98.15 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details